Tal Maslavi Makes It to the Finals of the ITS 2023 Competition

Tal Maslavi Makes It to the Finals of the ITS 2023 Competition

Read the article on ITS

Meet the ITS Contest 2023 Finalists! They are 16 brilliantly creative individuals hailing from four continents.

Our Jury, composed of international experts, picked them out of a total 782 applicants from 65 countries worldwide – as the most promising talents in Fashion, Accessories, Jewellery and Artwork.

The projects examined address themes of cultural inclusivity, gender and sexuality, politics and conflict, class wars and worker alienation. What emerges is a generation of designers that observes reality with a sharp eye and clarity, uses art as a weapon and reclaims craftsmanship as a key tool to redefine sustainable practices.

The shortlisted designers will compete for the 12 ITS Contest 2023 Awards, to be assigned on March 22nd, 2024. They also automatically receive the ITS Residency Award – a unique opportunity to hone their skills with the help of mentors and fellow creatives at ITS Arcademy – Museum of Art in Fashion. Their creations will be exhibited and preserved within the museum’s permanent Collection.

Leading the international jury for the ITS Contest is founder Barbara Franchin, guiding a distinguished panel of industry luminaries. Among them are Carlo Giordanetti, the CEO of Swatch Art Peace Hotel, Deanna Ferretti, known as Miss Deanna, and Luca Rizzi, who serves as the Director of Pitti Immagine Tutoring & Consulting and e-P Summit Project Leader. The jury further boasts Matteo Ward, the CEO and Co-Founder of Wråd, Odunayo Ojo, a Youtuber and Fashion Journalist, and Orsola de Castro, recognized for her role as Co-Founder of Fashion Revolution and Author. Other influential members include Sara Sozzani Maino, Creative Director of Fondazione Sozzani, Sergio Zambon, a Designer at Moncler, Thierry-Maxime Loriot, a Curator, Writer, and Creative Director, and Tom Eerebout, a Stylist and Fashion Consultant. Valentina Maggi, Director of Creative Practice at Floriane de St.Pierre & Associés, completes this esteemed group, collectively shaping the trajectory of the ITS Contest 2023.       

Back to blog